Microsoft MakeCode

Dynamic define blocks

Hi,there!
I am new to pxt framework and I’ve found that the document for this framework is a little rare,I must dig into the source code to achieve what I want.
I wonder if there is a way to define blocks dynamiclly?For example,I want to show diffrent blocks when different people open the editor.how can I achieve that?can any of you give me someadvice?Thanks.

@ richard
I am so sorry to bother you,but I really don’t know where to ask for help,I hope you can give me some advice,best regards :blush:

@FBplus I’m not entirely sure I understand what you mean. Are you creating your own pxt editor? What kind of blocks are you making and what aspect of them do you want to customize?

@richard Thanks so much for your reply :smile:
I am creating my own pxt target like pxt-sample. I know I can modify the api.ts to define the blocks to be shown in the editor,but that’s not enough.
I‘ve build the editor using “pxt staticpkg” and self host the website but I want to dynamiclly change the blocks to be shown in the editor.for example,if I add a suffix to the url like “&level=primary”,I only want the users to see and use the primary blocks,if the suffix is “&level=advanced”,the users should only see the advanced blocks.
Furthermore, I wonder if there is a way to dynamiclly define the blocks at backend,so every time I open the editor,I can get a setting file from the backend and show the blocks according to that file.I don’t know if that’s possible since I know almost nothing about the building process or the file structure.
I am not a native speaker and I found the lack of docments is even more difficult for me to achieve what I want.And I really don’t know where to start.I hope you can give me someadvice and sorry for my bad english.

Hmm… There isn’t an easy way to do that unfortunately.