Microsoft MakeCode

Android app/Discord

Hi everyone, I would like to ask if there is any good free app for android to controll a dfrobot with microbit(so no bitty controller).
I am pretty new to this microbit world, by any chance exists a discord server where people are sharing their experience?

Thank to everyone

There is a free MicroBit Plugin for the free DroidScript program. But I haven’t tried it.

1 Like

@jane , I have DF Robot 2 wheel bots and various android apps for Microbit (example : Yahboom) so I will look into your question. I am on Discord but I have seen no activity there for over a year. I will respond here and you can look at our YouTube Channel: MakeCode and Hardware, there may be a video posted there which answers your question, leave a comment on any vid and I should get a notification.

1 Like

i don’t know i only know that microsoft makecode have a twitch but i might check for micro bit discord servers

1 Like

It looks like it is possible, to control a DF Robot Micro Maqueen with an android app. I have both so will try and report back.

Can anyone help @jane with this? I would like to know also, if this BLE app will work with MakeCode and Microbit and a DF Robot; as seen in the above video. I think it is in Korean , according to Google Translate. When I download a .hex file I am told it will not open due to not being a recognized file: https://bluexmas.tistory.com/993
thanks

@jane The Micro:bit Slack channel is moderately active: https://tech.microbit.org/community/#join-us-on-the-microbit-community-slack-channel

An updated project: https://makecode.microbit.org/_ff0bpvVUyiWi

This removes the unneeded extensions, includes the “Modes”, fixes the rotation icons, and sends data back to the App.

@frank_schmidt @jane