I'm doing JavaScript... Again

There is a problem and I am a noob so I have no idea how to solve this. I need help please.

I deleted the variables and all that stuff.
I need help on these things.
1 Why is the randint(1, 12) acting weird? I don’t know why
2 I made a function but it has no idea what I am trying to do
3 What block from the text function has the join block that converts a variable to text?
4 How do I do the let item: game.askForNumber(" ") aka how do I make it work and function properly

1. Before the randint, you have a : instead of an = - instead of saying ‘create random1 and assign it a random number’, it says ‘let item be a variable of type randint(1, 12)’, which isn’t valid. Just swap the : for an equals sign and it will store the variable as expected
  2. Same as above for item, and also the string being passed to ask for number is incorrect - it looks like you’re missing pluses between the strings and variables - e.g. something like"parseint(" + Random1 + ") x parseint(" + Random2 + ")"
  3. Answered above ^ its plus.
  4. Should be combination of the answers for 1 and 2 above.

I’d suggest if you run into issues like this it might be helpful to try making a few simple programs like this in blocks and then switching it over to javascript, to see how that code gets generated / compare and contrast with the code that isn’t working.

1 Like

Thanks, @jwunderl! Now how do I call a function in JavaScript and where should I place the function at? The beginning? The end? I’m pretty sure it’s the beginning.
Is this how you call a function?

When I tried doing this, the function never got called and never did the number function variable