Microsoft MakeCode

Game Idea_Potato Farmer

I actually don’t know if i’m going to persue this because of how complicated it could get and i’m not THAT good at coding in makecode. But i figured i might as well post it anyway, in case someone wanted to try and work on this kind of thing with me. This is a big project. I haven’t even started yet but here’s my idea.

Potato farmer game:

You are a simple potato farmer with a dream, a dream to become the best potato farmer in the whole goddamn world. But you have rivals, and your rivals have a 3 million potato lead ahead of you. Your job is to catch up to them and overthrow them as the best potato farmer by utilizing upgrades and getting minions. (Heavily Inspired by Technoblade Potato War Videos and Hypixel Skyblock Servers…Subscribe to Technoblade)

Here is how i want the game to work:

The player can fly and place down grass blocks, this is so that your farm can be fully customizable in size and/or shape. You can then plant potato crops on that piece of soil.

If the player presses Z(or A) while aiming at a potato crop tile, then they will collect that potato crop. Note that you’ll have to manually replant the crop if you want to collect more, and that when you collect a potato crop you will get a potato and a seed.

If player presses X(or B) while standing on top of farming tile will bring up a menu, there you can select “add minion” to add minion. Can only upgrade minion if minion is placed. You can have a max of 25 minions that can be upgraded to level 14. Minions can have items attached to them to increase speed and/or range of their farming. A minions range is 3 blocks on either side of them, if a minions range overlaps another minions range, efficiency will decrease by 10%. The amount of potatoes a minion can farm within a minute is entirely dependent on it’s specs and held items.

Adding A Minion: