Microsoft MakeCode

Makecode Set strip command error

I am new to this. Have dabbled in some sketch but I am a newb.
I use win10
I have a Gemma m0
But the problem I am having is when I use the code provided for a project when I open it in makecode it throws error on the set strip line. I have tried rebuilding by hand. I had this working a week ago. I don’t think it has anything to do with the Gemma because I cannot get it to work in the visualizer/virtual model.
All I wanted to do was change the pixel count from 30 to 60 on the strip setup under start. Any ideas? Here is the file I am using to get this tested out. It worked with 30 on the Gemma I had it loaded on from where I was playing with the device bfore I wired it up. I also tried to upload with a spare Gemma I have and although the Gemma works the code will not upload because of the error.
https://maker.makecode.com/29855-53175-12460-49135

Will include photos.

Here is what the error looks like in Java

I have been plugging away at this for hours today. Probably more than 6.

I also have an Adafruit Circuit Playground Express. I was able to use that Microsoft MakeCode For Circuit Playground Express to make a very similar code for it. It went very easy.

For some reason the Microsoft MakeCode.com just will not allow me to set up a neopixel strip. I feel somewhat puzzled. As I was able to test the code but now I am unable to edit it without getting the error.

Anyway thanks if anyone can point me in the right direction.

I’ll take a peek later tonight.

1 Like

It has something to do with this here.
I was able to use this with java and make it work. I just need to understand why exactly.
Its an error in the 3rd statement somehow. I have learned a little with this. Just want to understand more.