Microsoft MakeCode

The Fable of Zelba

This is my first project! I maybe bit off more than I could chew, but here it is. Help Dink save Princess Zelba and defeat GAMMON! This game features a mix of open world, and platform levels, 5 fairly difficult bosses, and I pretty much used every popular extension. Thanks to all the info on the forum, the Makecode team and their videos and code. I took code from here and there (mateo, maybe some from the Serpent game from Unsigned Arduino, and the mouse zelda in the makecode youtube channel). Here’s the permanent link. It will get updated when I find new bugs and add new features.

Tip to play: Go talk to the people at the town. There are strategies for every level and boss.
Controls: WASD or arrows, A is for sword/talk/cannon, B is for shooting with the bow.

Let me know if you have any questions/comments. Gracias!

5 Likes

Amazing! Took me a bit, but i showed gammon what for.

2 Likes

Thanks, Richard. I am very impressed you beat it that fast. I was drastically fixing bugs in the last hour, too. You must have played some Zelda. Gammon has a little trick…

1 Like

I really love how you are doing things! I myself am making a Makecode version of Ocarina of Time (But I’m cutting the main dungeons, so you basically only can run around, explore, and if you want, fight ganon at the castle. If people really want the dungeons I can add them). I am having a bit of trouble with enemy knockback but it seems that you handled it perfectly! You don’t mind if I took some of your code, right?

2 Likes

my favorite video game character is dink now

3 Likes